This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

ChristmasChristmas Opening Times

We shall be closed on the following days Tuesday 25th December & Wednesday 26th December. We re-open on Thursday 27th December for normal opening times.

Please ensure you order your prescription in plenty of time.

Training & Medical Students

The practice may have Doctors attached to it, usually for six months, for post graduation training. These Doctors are fully qualified and are gaining experience before becoming full time General Practitioners.

GP Training

We will have medical students and Physician Associate trainees joining us from September 2018 until 2019 for short periods. With the patients consent students may sit in on a consultations with the GP or nurse to learn about general practice.

Students are occasionally asked, with the patients consent, to carry out a consultation alone which is then discussed with the GP, student and practice.

You may be asked to consult with a 5th year medical student or Physician Associate before your GP. If you agree to see a medical student first, you will be assisting with their training and your cooperation will be appreciated. However the choice is yours and you do not need to have a consultation with a medical student if you prefer not to.


PROTECTED LEARNING TIME 

The surgery will close on the 3rd Thursday of each month for protected learning time.

The surgery will close at 12:00 on the following dates (for 2018)

Thursday 18th January

Thursday 15th February

Thursday 15th March

Thursday 19th April

Thursday 17th May

Thursday 21st June

Thursday 19th July

Thursday 16th August

Thursday 20th September

Thursday 18th October

Thursday 15th November

Thursday 13th December

2019 Training days TBC



 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website